Grow in your walk with our Lord.  Connect with fellow Christians.

Compass Point offers a variety of Small Groups mainly located in the Burlington area. Small Groups meet either weekly or bi-weekly. Locations vary, but most Small Groups meet either at the Kerns Road campus or in homes of participants.

Small Groups at Compass Point are Christ centered, biblically based, mainly intergenerational (i.e. everyone from all ages are invited) and outward focused.

Intergenerational Small Groups

Sunday

Time: Sunday @ 7:30 pm bi-weekly
Contact: John and Marg Vanderboom (jvanderboom1@cogeco.ca) / 905 332 4422
Location: Burlington
Study: How to share our faith

Time: Sunday @ 7:00 pm bi-weekly
Contact: Colton Roberts (CRoberts3@cogeco.ca)
Location: Burlington
Study: Ephesians

Time: Sunday @ 7:00 pm weekly
Contact: Dave and Heather Mann (jesusizgod@gmail.com) / 905-631-5886
Location: Burlington
Topic: Return to Jerusalem

Time: Sunday @ 6:30 pm bi-weekly
Contact: Stephen & Gina Alfeiri (salfiere@brannonsteel.com) / James Peters (jpeters1@cogeco.ca or 905-334-2942
Location: Burlington (Rotating homes)
Study: 1 Peter

Monday

Time: Monday @ 7:00 pm weekly
Contact: Stan Howe (Stanhowe1@yahoo.ca) / 905 336 3628
Location: Burlington
Returning Date: Starting in January

Tuesday

Time: Tuesday @ 7:30 pm bi-weekly
Contact: George and Philoria Lau (Philorialau@gmail.com) / 905 335 9490
Location: Burlington
Study: History of David

Thursday

Time: Thursday @ 6:30 pm weekly
Contact: Dave and Heather Mann (jesusizgod@gmail.com) / 905-631-5886
Location: Burlington
Study: How to detox your brain

Time: Thursday @ 7:30 pm bi weekly
Contact: Chris and Gudrum Vogel (cvogel1@cogeco.ca) / mark@Markmyword.ca
Location: Burlington
Study: Galations

Time: Thursday @ 6:30 pm bi weekly
Contact: Karin Reynolds (Karinreynolds@gmail.com)
Location: Burlington
Study: Pressure Points, A Study of James

Saturday

Time:  7:00 PM Bi-Weekly
Contact: Susan Page (sue@agocanada.com) / 905 664 9068
Location:  Burlington
Study: Soul Keeping, by John Ortberg

Time:  2:00 PM -4:30 PM Weekly
Contact: Dave and Heather Mann (jesusizgod@gmail.com) / Elise McColl (Mcc_elise@hotmail.com)
Location:  Compass Point Bible Church (Room 103 / bottom level)
Study: Covenants

Young Professionals

Time: Thursday @ 7:30 pm bi-weekly
Contact: Brad and Jaimie Clark (bradleylclark@gmail.com) / 905-510-6799
Location: Burlington
Study: Happiness with Andy Stanley

Time: Thursday @ 7:30 pm weekly
Contact: Aaron Gerlach / Kirk Lewis (aarongerlach@gmail.com / dimeboy4@gmail.com) / 905-961-9575
Location: Compass Point Church, 1500 Kerns Road
Study: Prayer with Craig Groeschel

Mens Small Groups

Time: Saturday @ 7:30 am weekly
Contact: Ken Edwards (ken_edwards@fastmail.fm) / 905-690-2734
Location: Rotating Home
Study: Leviticus
Currently Meeting

 

Everyone is invited to connect with a Small Group.  Contact information for each group is available on request through the following sources:

  • The above listed contacts
  • Information desk on Sundays
  • The Compass Point office (905-336-0500)
  • Don Vialoux, Small Group coordinator (dvialoux@cogeco.ca / 905 842 1615)